GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY 2013 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS (as off January 10, 2013)

Date: 1/11/2013 12:07:54 AM

 
GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY 2013  SCHEDULE OF EVENTS  (as off January 10, 2013)

51st Anniversary Season of stock car racing     

This schedule is subject to change without notice.  For information on events, weather, etc.   call 610-754-7688 or check out the website at WWW.GrandviewSpeedway.com / Regular event admission is $15 for adults, Youngsters 12 and under are FREE. Free parking.

A NASCAR license is required for all those entering the pits for Saturday night race events.

Saturday, March 30                   FREE to the Public Practice Session.  12 Noon

Saturday, April  6                     Modifieds (358 Modifieds), Late Models, Sportsman, 7 PM

Regular Saturday night NASCAR shows will include qualifying events for all three divisions along with 30 lap feature for Modifieds, 25 laps for Late Models and 25 laps for Sportsman

Saturday, April 13                     Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman, 7 PM- Twin 35-lap features for Modifieds each paying $3,000 to win.

Sunday, April 14                         Enduro Racing, 1 PM                                                   

Saturday, April 20                     Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman, 7 PM  

Saturday, April 27                     Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman - 7 PM

Starting time for Saturday NASCAR events and Thunder events will now be 7:30 p.m up to the BPG Racing Freedom 76 on September 14th.  

Saturday, May 4                       Modifieds,  Late Models, Sportsman – PBGW Accounting Firm Night                                         

Saturday, May 11                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – Whelen Night

Sunday, May 12                          Enduro Racing, 1 PM                                                                  

Saturday, May 18                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman

Saturday, May 25                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman  - USG Night

Saturday, June 1                       Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman                                                              Wednesday June 5                    THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES- -Jesse Hockett Classic

                                                USAC National Wingless Sprint Tour  & ARDC Wingless Midgets

                       

Saturday, June 8                       Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – TP Trailers Night

Sunday, June 9                         Enduro Racing, 1 PM

 Saturday, June 15                    Modifieds, URC Sprints            - AC Delco Night                                                 

Saturday, June 22                     Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman (40 Laps) – Bashore Trucking/BFP Specialty Night    

Saturday, June 29                     Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – Bechtelsville Car Wash Night

 Tuesday, July 2                        THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES

                                                Pennsylvania Sprint Speed Week Series 410 Sprints & 358 Modifieds

Saturday, July 6                                    Modifieds, Firecracker 40 for Late Models Plus Fireworks!                            

Saturday, July 13                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman

Sunday, July 14                                    Enduro Racing, 1 PM

Saturday, July 20                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – Hatfield Quality Meats Night

Saturday, July 27                      Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman  - Bashore Trucking Pepsi Challenge

Tuesday, July 30                       THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES- -Pioneer Pole Buildings

                                                16th Annual TRAFFIC JAM Modifieds  Sportsman

Saturday, August 3                   Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – WNPV-1440 Radio Night

Saturday, August 10                 Forrest Rogers Memorial presented by Pioneer Pole Buildings for NASCAR 358 Modifieds, Late Models ,Sportsman

Sunday, August 11                   Enduro Racing, 1 PM

Saturday, August 17                 Modfieds, Late Models, Sportsman  (Forrest Rogers Rain Date)

Saturday, August 24                 Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman

Saturday, August 31                 Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman

Saturday, September 7              Modifieds, Late Models, Sportsman – Four Star Lettering/Green Lane Wm Penn Night

Sunday, September 8                  Enduro Racing, 1PM              

Saturday, September 14             43rd  Annual  BPG Racing   Freedom 76 Modified Classic. 

                                                $25,000 to win  +  Cash Dash     7 PM starting time

Saturday, September 21            Freedom 76 Rain Date   7 PM

Saturday, October   19              THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES  Halloween Party   6 PM                                         

358 Modifieds, URC Sprints, ARDC Midgets,  Sportsman, Legends.  Monster Smash Demo Derby Blast from the Past Vintage Car Club/Garden State Vintage Cars & Vince’s Towing Owners Race  

Sunday ,   November 10                        Fall Racer’s Flea Market Starting at 7 AM        

Saturday,  November  16   51st  Anniversary Awards Banquet  6 PM    Doors Open 4 PM Gilbertsville Fire Co


Thunder on the Hill Racing Series is a Bruce Rogers/Bob Miller Promotion - -24th Anniversary Season!          
Visit our web sites:  www.grandviewspeedway.com   and www.thunderonthehillracingseries.com

Marketing/advertising information relating to Saturday night racing events can be had by telephoning Ernie Saxton Communications, Inc. at 215.752.7797 or email Esaxton144@aol.com.

 


Return-to-Grandview Speedway